Christian, Lifestyle

What you seek, man can’t give you

John 5:41-44 KJV
I receive not honour from men. [42] But I know you, that ye have not the love of God in you. [43] I am come in my Father’s name, and ye receive me not: if another shall come in his own name, him ye will receive. [44] How can ye believe, which receive honour one of another, and seek not the honour that cometh from God only?

It’s so funny how current events are unfolding. People keep saying that the church has been talking about the last days forever and they have, but we’ve never seen things like this that have transpired recently. A lot of people still believe they have time, when time is up. All the way up. They are banning the Bible, making Christianity a crime. All those luke warm Christians that aren’t paying attention to the signs of the times will be just like Peter and deny Jesus when the accusers come and say they were with Jesus. How quickly they will forget all that God has done for them. Their hearts will faint in fear and the world will become their master.

I have suffered and sacrificed because of my belief in the one true God. I have lived comfortably and now I am learning to live abased, again to prove that I am serious about my walk and my belief in the Father. Despite what my life looks like right now, I know what he saved me from. I know what he saved me for. I’m not looking for men to validate me only God knows my true worth. The heart is deceitful just like the enemy. So don’t follow your heart, follow Jesus. He will lead you to salvation, the enemy will lead you to damnation. It’s time to choose. Lines are being drawn in the sand. Which side will you choose? Jesus is coming soon.

Leave a comment