Christian

We are family

Ephesians 2:19 KJV
Now therefore ye are no more strangers and foreigners, but fellowcitizens with the saints, and of the household of God;

Today I just want to let people know that once you choose Jesus, you are his. Well, we’re his no matter what, but when you choose him; when you decide to follow and obey him you will be treated like one of his kids. I don’t know how to explain this so that people can understand. When you make a conscious decision to give your life back to him the heavens rejoice. There is so much he wants to share with you and say to you that you weren’t ready or able to hear before. There is so much he wants to give you that you were ill-equipped to accept. No, it’s not always easy. No, we won’t always understand. Yes, it will hurt sometimes. When I think about everything that I’ve been through in my life, I still say I wouldn’t change a thing. Everything that happened to me gave me purpose. It made me stronger. I don’t know if anyone is paying attention to what’s going on in the world, but the Lord’s wrath is upon us. His judgment is being executed on the earth. If my relationship with him wasn’t as strong as it is, I would be afraid, but I’m not because his word is everlasting. He promised he would never leave us or forsake us. He promised that 1000 will fall at your side and 10 thousand at your right hand, but it shall not come nigh thee and I believe him. Now, do I get a little anxious sometimes? Of course, I’m human, but he always reminds me to be anxious for nothing. Sometimes, I still think I know better. Sometimes, I still get impatient waiting on him. No one is perfect. I just wake up every day and ask him to forgive my impatience and my procrastination (because I am notorious for that) and thank him for waking me up to try again.

Jesus died on the cross to reconcile us with the Father. Why waste such a gift? If you had been separated from your father for reasons out of your control, for years, and you finally had a chance to meet him would you pass it up? Just food for thought. We have an inheritance. We have the promise of eternal life just by choosing to accept him as our Father and being obedient. He doesn’t ask us for much. It’s so crazy. We make it harder than it should be because we forget that we can’t do anything outside of him. We only need to give everything to him. We would however just prefer to struggle and complain. He’s made a way for everything. He made provision for every step in our lives. We just have to accept it. He would not lead us astray. He loves us and only wants the best for us. He’s just waiting for us to return to him. Like the prodigal, will you return?

Leave a comment