Christian

When God Restores

Isaiah 61:3-6 KJV
[3] To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the Lord, that he might be glorified. [4] And they shall build the old wastes, they shall raise up the former desolations, and they shall repair the waste cities, the desolations of many generations. [5] And strangers shall stand and feed your flocks, and the sons of the alien shall be your plowmen and your vinedressers. [6] But ye shall be named the Priests of the Lord : men shall call you the Ministers of our God: ye shall eat the riches of the Gentiles, and in their glory shall ye boast yourselves.

Let me tell you! I felt this one. I can so relate to Isaiah. In verse one of chapter 61 he says, “The Spirit of the Lord God is upon me….” Look! I implore you to read chapter 61 in it’s entirety. Baby! It almost had me dancing.

I always liken myself to the children of Israel. I’m always honest about who I am, to me and anyone else. I cheated on God, turned my back on him, whined and complained about him, and even cursed and hated him. Through all of that, I am still his chosen. At the end of the day, he was still my cloud by day and my fore by night leading me to my promised land. After he delivered me out of the bondage that being sexually abused kept me in, he made a way. He drowned my enemies in the read sea after he gave me safe passage through on dry ground. He fed and clothed me when I had no way to do it myself. He kept me safe in the wilderness. There was always light peaking over the hills and mountains to give me hope.

So when you come out of the wilderness and make it to your promised land he will give you beauty for ashes, the oil of joy, the garment of praise, that he might be glorified. Not only that, he will restore that which was made desolate, repair and rebuild what the previous generations left a mess. And on top of that, he said, “strangers will feed your flocks, and the sons of aliens shall be your plowmen and your vinedressers. Ye shall be called Priests of the Lord and man shall call you Ministers of our God: ye shall eat the riches of the gentiles.” Come on Jesus!! I don’t know about you, but I’m still walking in expectancy. I believe God’s word. One day, everything you’ve lost, that was defiled, laid to waste or taken will be restored. That includes your mind, your heart, your body, your family, your finances. I don’t know who this is for, but baby! It’s coming. Just keep holding on. Everything you’ve been through has purpose. Your faith, your perseverance, your obedience will be rewarded and you will not have room enough to receive it. All those people that counted you out will stand in amazement when God over on your behalf. Your silence wasn’t personal, it was spiritual, because when you do speak miracles will happen. Hallelujah!! Amen and Amen!!

Leave a comment