Christian

It’s the ones no one was expecting

Matthew 23:11 KJV
But he that is greatest among you shall be your servant.

Let me tell you! God is so intentional! First, let me say that my punishment for disobedience has been restless sleep. I already didn’t sleep much, but now it’s restless, I just toss and turn all night. So, in my tossing and turning this morning, the Lord gave me a revelation, lol. If I turn over and it’s after midnight, I’ll say my prayer for the day. I have a specific prayer list right now and the Lord was showing me the people on my prayer list. One is a pastor, struggling with his ministry because he doesn’t have enough help. He doesn’t need resources, God has blessed him with that, he just needs help. Another gentleman has just lost two people very close to him in business. It has caused him to be overworked and missing out on being where he is needed most, with his family. The one place the enemy attacks the hardest is the home. Both of these men are single; not married. When he gave me that realization he took me to Genesis 2:18, And the Lord God said, It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him an help meet for him. The best, grassroots, nothing but the truth ministries are struggling for lack of help. The ministries with the unknown pastors and men with a heart for God, out here on the streets meeting the needs of the people are struggling for lack of help. Everyone wants the blessings but no one wants to do the real work. The work we are required to do as believers. We can’t save people who already think they’re saved. We have to go and get the ones who have lost hope and don’t believe that Jesus loves them and died on the cross for them. We have to go and get the ones who have believed the lies of the enemy that they are worthless and unworthy; that their sins are unforgivable. Those are the ones we need to reach. The ones who have been tossed aside by society and looked down on as less than. Yesterday’s scripture said the last shall be first, right?

The servants of the Lord are out here doing the work. They aren’t looking for fortune and fame. I heard a pastor today say, he’s on a rescue mission. These are the ones who will be greatly blessed and not because they asked for it but because they are willing vessels. They don’t whine and complain, they are obedient to a fault. Everything they do relies solely on Jesus Christ. These men are only seen as servants but are the greatest among us all. This is what a man of God looks like.

So, look, I was about to go off on a tangent. I almost forgot the second part of the revelation. The Lord told me that my ministry would not be fulfilled completely until I met my Adam. Now it makes more sense to me. Again, marriage has nothing to do with us and everything to do with the kingdom of God. It is a physical representation of Jesus and the church. Help me Holy Spirit because I don’t know how to say it how he gave it to me. Well, how he showed me. He told me that my husband would have the other half of my ministry. I, leaned unto my own understanding of what that meant instead of asking and assumed that because I have a women’s ministry he placed in me that my husband would have the men’s ministry or because he gave me the ministry for the youth that my husband would be a youth pastor or something Idk, but it’s making more sense that I would be the other part of his ministry too. We will be in this together and if I’m being honest, I don’t want the responsibility of running a whole ministry by myself and having a ministry does not mean that your spouse will be or has to be a preacher or a pastor.

minister: n

  • 1. a member of the clergy, especially in Protestant churches.
  • 2.(in certain countries) a head of a government department
  • ARCHAIC – a person or thing used to achieve or convey something.

minister: v

  1. attend to the needs of (someone).
  2. act as a minister of religion.

There are so many other ways your marriage/ ministry can function; feeding the needy, clothing the homeless, holding bible studies with co-workers, or assisting your pastor. Whatever it is that Lord has called you to do, now is the time to be doing it. Jesus is coming soon and there are still so many souls left to reach. Where would you be if Jesus had let you be?

Leave a comment